• Genre:Jazz Fusion
  • Released:26/03/2012
  • Label:Shanachie
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share


A powerful new album from the UK's favourite soul/funk/jazz band, with the addition of outstanding new male vocalist Mo Brandis and established UK jazz singer Natalie Williams, who join Maysa and Vanessa Haynes.  A fresh sounding Incognito reflecting the energy of their live shows. "Surreal" is full of beautiful songs delivered over a bed of fluid bass lines and irresistible drum grooves - Incognito at their creative best, with the addition of two vocal newcomers - soulful 26-year-old Mo Brandis and an established favourite on the UK jazz scene Natalie Williams. Mo Brandis makes a big impact with the lead single, the hooky "Goodbye To Yesterday" and " Don't Wanna Know", while Natalie is outstanding on the sultry "Above The Night".  And long-time band favourite Maysa kicks the album off with "The Less You Know", under-pinned by a driving bass groove.   The album has only one cover song, vocalled by Vanessa Haynes in Loleatta Holloway-esque style - a little-known 1976 disco tune "Ain't It Time". The Incognito faithful will be happy with the familiar trademark instrumentals, and another stunning Maysa performance on the mid-tempo "Capricorn Sun".  

Track Listing

  • The Less You Know5.01 
  • Goodbye To Yesterday4.19 
  • Above The Night4.04 
  • Ain't It Time5.19 
  • Capricorn Sun3.51 
  • Don't Wanna Know4.16 
  • Restless As We Are4.42 
  • Rivers On The Sun5.20 
  • Don't Break Me Down4.21 
  • The Stars From Here2.12 
  • To Be With You6.17 
  • This Must Be Love3.32 
  • The Way You Love6.09 
  • Thoughtful Fantasies6.11 

Total running time: 65:34

Write Review