• Genre:Jazz
  • Released:01/03/2011
  • Label:Music Brokers Argentina
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share

Karen Souza

Karen Souza is one of those special rare talents you can wait years to discover let alone have an opportunity to work with. As a songwriter, writing English lyrics for Karen is a sensational experience because of how deliciously she interprets them. She is the tomorrow version of Sade, Julie London, and Marilyn Monroe singing Happy Birthday to President John F. Kennedy - that indefinable short list of chanteuses who simply purr when they sing. Her looks and somewhat mysterious presence remind me of the '50′s diva Kim Novak in Bell, Book & Candle. When she sings, you feel that you are in the presence of a huge star.

Track Listing

  • Do You Really Want To Hurt Me3.42 
  • Creep3.31 
  • Strawberry Fields Forever (Feat. Los Panchos)4.01 
  • Tainted Love3.13 
  • Corcovado (Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars)3.53 
  • Every Breath You Take2.47 
  • Personal Jesus3.18 
  • New Year's Day3.49 
  • Billie Jean3.34 
  • Wake Up And Make Love With Me3.31 
  • Have You Ever Seen The Rain4.10 
  • Bette Davis Eyes3.58 

Total running time: 43:27

Write Review