Medicine Man
  • Genre:Funk
  • Released:01/06/2012
  • Label:Tru Thoughts
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Medicine Man

The Bamboos

Across their four studio albums to date the metamorphosis of The Bamboos has been full of twists and turns, and it continues apace. With ‘Medicine Man', they are about to unveil another revelatory, forward-looking record brimming with fresh ideas, stellar turns, classic song writing and a brand of multi-layered pop.

Guest vocalists on the album are Aloe Blacc, Tim Rogers (You Am I), Megan Washington, Daniel Merriweather and Bobby Flynn.

The powerhouse singer and regular band member Kylie Auldist contributes four songs, while Melbourne based Ella Thompson adds a new facet to the band's sound with her performance on two tracks.

Track Listing

  • Never feat. Daniel Merriweather3.53 
  • Eliza feat. Megan Washington3.51 
  • I Got Burned feat. Tim Rogers4.20 
  • Medicine Man feat. Ella Thompson3.09 
  • Cut Me Down feat. Kylie Auldist3.37 
  • Midnight feat. Bobby Flynn4.06 
  • What I Know feat. Kylie Auldist4.09 
  • Where Does The Time Go? feat. Aloe Blacc3.39 
  • The Wilhelm Scream feat. Megan Washington4.29 
  • Hello Stranger feat. Kylie Auldist & Ella Thompson4.31 
  • Window feat. Kylie Auldist3.52 

Total running time: 43:36

Write Review

You might also like