The Secret Life Of Us
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:16/07/2012
  • Label:Z Records
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
The Secret Life Of Us

Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band

Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band serve up a brand new album of ragbag delights from the funkier genres taking in boogie, disco, funk and jazz to Go Go and down tempo. Legendary UK electronic producer and DJ Dave Lee, aka Joey Negro, regroups with London's magical live nu-funk and boogie cult hybrid, The Sunburst Band. With members culled from the funkiest ends of Incognito, Jamiroquai and the Kyoto Jazz Massive, The Sunburst Band is unashamedly musical. Fulltime front man Pete Simpson is also known for lending his vocal talents to the Unabombers' alias, The Elektrons.

Track Listing

  • In The Thick Of It feat. Angela Johnson5.37 
  • Why Wait For Tomorrow feat. Pete Simpson5.42 
  • My Way feat. Diane Charlemagne5.40 
  • Jazz The DMX4.42 
  • Easy Come, Easy Go2.23 
  • Where The Lights Meet The Music feat. Darien5.19 
  • The Secret Life Of Us feat. Donna Gardier & Diane Charlemagne5.39 
  • Caught In The Moment feat. Pete Simpson4.51 
  • Opus De Soul5.51 
  • Trust Me feat. Vivienne McKone5.15 
  • Educated Funk2.46 
  • Take It To The Top feat. Noelle Scaggs5.53 
  • Taste The Groove5.26 
  • Definition Of Luv feat. Diane Charlemagne6.14 
  • Love One Another2.49 

Total running time: 74:7

Write Review