Nite People
  • Genre:Pop
  • Released:13/04/2012
  • Label:Prova Records
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Nite People


Nite People is Buscemi's 6th solo-album, without any doubt a very diverse album and probably Buscemi's most pop-related album.

Joined by Portugese co-producer Henrique Marques, Dirk composed 12 tracks dedicated to nite life.

In the past 15 years Buscemi became a real nighthawk as most of his work as producer, musician and dj happened at night. So it might not come as a surprise that night life is the main inspiration for this album.

Niteculture, nitepeople, nitefashion... Hedonism, escapism, collapsing in an elegant way...

The album features contributions by Luc Van Acker, Anna Domino, Jo Lemaire, Mr P (singer from Sabena),
Kyoko Baertsoen (ex-Hooverphonic and ex-Lunascape), Assunta Mandaglio (Balaxy Orchestra), model Lynn Verlayne
and sax player Bobbi Suzuki from Japan.

Track Listing

  • Nite People feat. Assunta Mandaglio3.35 
  • 2 feat. Jo Lemaire3.57 
  • Twisted Lovers feat. Kyoko Baertsoen3.31 
  • Secrets3.27 
  • Beautiful As Sorrow feat. Anna Domino3.49 
  • It Ain't Right, No, No3.33 
  • Happy Feet4.36 
  • Olenko feat. Mr P3.42 
  • Gipsy Soul feat. Lynn Verlayne3.54 
  • Heart & Soul Revisited feat. Luc Van Acker3.20 
  • Today feat. Bobbi Suzuki4.27 
  • Welcome to the Mile High Club3.46 

Total running time: 45:37

Write Review