• Genre:Jazz
  • Released:12/02/2013
  • Label:Universal Music
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share

Mario Biondi

After two years of work in Milan, Los Angeles, New York and London, Mario Biondi's new album, Sun, was released. The album has an international flavor, being produced by Biondi and Jean Paul Maunick (aka Bluey), leader of Incognito. the historic British jazz band. Sun is an album characterized by important collaborations, like the one with the great American artist Chaka Khan, who, with Biondi and Incognito, interprets in a unique manner the song "Lowdown" by Boz Scaggs. Sun also features songs such as the first single from the album "Shine On", written by Mario Biondi, Massimo Greco and Jan Kincaid, drummer and keyboardist for the London-based group Brand New Heavies. The gripping arrangements are assigned to one of the most famous musicians and composers today, Simon Hale, also collaborator of Jamiroquai.

Featuring duets with Omar, James Taylor (from J.T. Quartet), Leon Ware, Al Jarreau & Incognito & Chaka Khan!!

Italian Import cd

Track Listing

  • Ladies and gentlemen, intro Mario Biondi0.43 
  • Shine on3.40 
  • Come to me5.18 
  • What have you done to me3.27 
  • Woman woman3.32 
  • Never stop feat. Omar4.47 
  • Deep space feat. James Taylor3.26 
  • Catch the sunshine feat. Leon Ware6.00 
  • La voglia la pazzia l'idea3.21 
  • Light to the world feat. Al Jarreau4.42 
  • Girl blue5.24 
  • I can't read your mind5.19 
  • There's no one like you6.04 
  • Lowdown feat. Incognito & Chaka Khan4.26 
  • Outro1.03 

Total running time: 61:12

Write Review