Leap Of Faith
  • Genre:Nu Jazz
  • Released:25/03/2013
  • Label:Shanachie
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Leap Of Faith


After 15 albums with Incognito, the band's driving force Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick has recorded his debut solo album. Very rarely featured as a vocalist on any of the band's albums, Bluey impresses in handling all the vocals on "Leap of Faith" . Co-produced and co-written with one of his long standing collaborators Richard Bull, the album ranges from dance anthems to funk to modern soul classics such as lead single "Got To Let My Feelings Show".

Bluey explains: "I have always felt comfortable leading from the back - guiding others and bringing out the best of their artistry. This past year was the first time I felt a compelling desire to bare my soul in this way with what one of my friends called my musical autobiography.

"In Incognito I am surrounded by awesome musicians and singers. I needed to reach a place where I felt my voice had its own space and that my sound was not just a twist on the band's theme. Once there it was just a matter of jumping in... taking a leap of faith".

The album includes some stunning falsetto vocal performances and a couple of stand-out house tracks "Ain't Nobody's Business" and "Why Did I Let You Go", co-produced by Ski Oakenfull and Simon Grey respectively.


Track Listing

  • Stronger4.44 
  • Got to Let My Feelings Show4.09 
  • Ain't Nobody's Business6.39 
  • Take a Chance on Me5.09 
  • If You Really Wanna4.46 
  • Live Like a Millionaire2.48 
  • Keep Myself Together4.17 
  • Sky4.06 
  • Why Did I Let You Go5.10 
  • Leap of Faith3.45 

Total running time: 45:33

Write Review

You might also like