Tortured Soul
  • Genre:Funk
  • Released:04/03/2013
  • Label:Timmion Records
  • Price:$28.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Tortured Soul

Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators

The shining stars of contemporary soul music, Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators have re-emerged in 2013 with their much anticipated album "Tortured Soul" on the Timmion Records label. The new album presents a new personal sound for the group, which became known around the world in 2005 with their debut album "Keep Reachin' Up".

Naturally, this sophomore album has all the qualities that made their cardinal album a worldwide smash: the raw production techniques of Didier Selin, Nicole Willis and The Soul Investigators’ unique songwriting and self-styled musicianship, and the sultry stylings of the Pekka Kuusisto’s string arrangements. Several tracks also feature horn arrangements and playing by the multi-talented jazz musician, Jimi Tenor. An equally new turn, is the dusky sound of these wild ones, which could be compared to the era when Motown stepped from their 1960’s pop sound more towards progressive times.

Track Listing

  • Light Years Ahead4.27 
  • Break Free (Shake a Tail Feather)3.02 
  • On the East Side5.35 
  • Best Days of Our Lives4.31 
  • Time to Get Business Straight2.42 
  • Delete My Number5.27 
  • I'll Just Sit and Daydream3.24 
  • Tell Me When (We Can Start Our Love Thing Once Again) [Album Version]4.39 
  • It's All Because of You (Album Version)7.35 
  • Now I Can Fly4.44 
  • You Got Me Moon Walking7.14 

Total running time: 53:20

Write Review