Soul Descendant
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:01/04/2013
  • Label:Quantize Recordings
  • Price:$37.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Soul Descendant

Marc Evans

Marc A. Evans, a native Baltimorean, was born into music, yet amazingly, this son of a vocalist and jazz saxophonist didn't discover his own music until his late teens. Finally, as a student at Morgan State University, Evans began nurturing a love for music and out of that nurturing arises one of the most sultry, smoky baritones ever. That smooth voice meshed with passionate delivery sets Evans apart from the rest as one of the most talented vocalists of the new generation. Following his debut artist album 'The Way You Love' released on Defected in 2008, 'Soul Descendant' is the next musical progression for Marc - packed with soulful depths from the off, this stunning collection of tracks became a natural artist album of it's own right. Featuring a host of exclusive cuts & edits, 'Soul Descendant' touches many genres associated with house music today, from soul & disco through to downtempo deeper cuts. The release also features collaborations Marc has worked with alongside Jamie Lewis and Steven Stone, along with Risk Soundsystem, N'Dinga Gaba, and of course the man at the helm of Quantize Recordings, DJ Spen. Destined to follow on where The Way You Love Me left off, 'Soul Descendant' is set to become an instant classic from one of the voices in house music today.

Track Listing

  • Marc Evans - You Can't Hide From Yourself (MuthaFunkaz Vocal Mix) 5.39 
  • RiskSoundSystem & Marc Evans - Closer (RiskSoundSystem 12" Mix) 6.15 
  • N'Dinga Gaba & DJ Spen feat. Marc Evans - Until You (Original Mix) 6.39 
  • Steven Stone & Marc Evans - Who's to Blame 5.52 
  • Marc Evans - Communicate 4.47 
  • Marc Evans - Supernatural 6.03 
  • Marc Evans & N'Dinga Gaba - My Heart Remembers (DJ Spen Re-Edit) 6.15 
  • Jamie Lewis feat. Marc Evans - Without You (Jamie Lewis House Mix DJ Spen Edit) 6.54 
  • Steven Stone & Marc Evans - Never Give Up 5.10 
  • Marc Evans - A Spiritual Love (Groove Junkies Re-Edit) 7.56 
  • N'Dinga Gaba & DJ Spen feat Marc Evans - Until You (SpeN'Dinga XtreMix) 8.19 

Total running time: 69:49

Write Review