So Many Of Us
  • Genre:Chillout
  • Released:13/05/2013
  • Label:Nordic Music Society
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
So Many Of Us


Since the release of the album 'Quiet Letters' in 2004, Bliss has gained a growing audience around the world with sales exceeding 100.000 album units. Now they are ready to meet the world again with the brand new international release 'So Many Of Us' . The album withholds 15 new, yet classic Bliss-tracks, featuring vocals by such fantastic singers as Lisbeth Scott and Jeanette Olsson.

'So Many Of Us' is a chill-out/pop album that takes you far beyond the beaches of Ibiza, on a travel into the north african soul, the mysteries of the middle east, and to the open spaces of the deserts and the seas. Bliss' calm and beautiful ambience unfolds into dreamy and peaceful atmospheric soundscapes as the percussion builds up and invites the listener to take a break from the normal day-to-day life. Balearic, classically and designed to make the listeners enjoy the very poetic moments in life, Bliss has created some of the finest tracks in their career. Bliss has always had a rare talent of finding some of the finest vocalists to participate on their albums and 'So Many Of Us' is not an exception. When Jeanette Olsson's voice appears on the albums 2nd track Desert Sun she simply takes away the listeners breath with her smooth, crystal clear voice, which has been acclaimed and used on studio recordings by acts like Rihanna, Celine Dion and Jennifer Lopez. Also the BMI Award Winner Lisbeth Scott which previously has been featured on the Bliss album 'No One Built This Moment' is featured on new classics like 'Absence Of Fear' , 'Believe' and 'Searching'.

Previous releases by Danish band Bliss (Quiet Letters, No One Built This Moment etc) have become true chill-out underground classics and been compiled on more than 50 worldwide releases including Buddha Bar, Cafe Del Mare, Hotel Costes etc...

Track Listing

  • La Mamounia Theme (Cello Solo)1.50 
  • Desert Sun6.02 
  • Marrakesh0.26 
  • The Atlas Mountains Reprise3.08 
  • Absence of Fear5.14 
  • Casablanca0.37 
  • Believe4.14 
  • Calling for Prayer3.02 
  • La Mamounia Theme6.50 
  • North Atlantic Sea4.41 
  • Femmes Du Marroc3.08 
  • Nomads of the Desert2.26 
  • Searching6.29 
  • The Atlas Mountains6.12 
  • End Titles5.55 

Total running time: 60:14

Write Review