Blue Velvet Soul
  • Genre:RNB
  • Released:18/06/2013
  • Label:Shanachie
  • Price:$32.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Blue Velvet Soul


Maysa holds unique status in the world of R&B/Jazz. Her incomparably lush, sensuous vocals have garnered her legions of loyal, loving fans. As featured vocalist of the UK super group Incognito, core member of Stevie Wonder's Wonderlove and, of course, through her own albums and concerts, Maysa has been thrilling R&B and Jazz audiences for decades.

Blue Velvet Soul is far and away the most sensuous and heartfelt recording of her brilliant career. Maysa thrills us with a stirring rendition of Quiet Fire a loving tribute to her mentor and role model Nancy Wilson that will leave you breathless.

A special highlight is the guest vocal appearance and soulful production by Jean Paul Bluey Bluey Maunick , the creator of Incognito, who contribute 3
originals to this. R&B super producer Mike City (Rihanna, Jamie Foxx, Ledisi) contributes several brilliant originals to the mix, and Chris Big Dog Davis (Kim Burrell, Will Downing, George Clinton), Maysa's longtime collaborator and inspiration, round out the inspired supporting cast!

Electrifying...peerless --The Washington Post

Smooth as satin and as rich as chocolate, it's pure, perfect...unique --Blues & Soul 

Gorgeous, deep, soulful...peerless -

Track Listing

  • Beautiful Dreamer3.39 
  • Sophisticated Lover3.40 
  • Be There3.34 
  • Good Morning Sunrise4.23 
  • What Can I Do4.18 
  • Pouring Rain4.28 
  • When Your Soul Answers4.10 
  • Put It On Me4.19 
  • Inside My Dream4.19 
  • When You Touch Me4.12 
  • Quiet Fire4.42 
  • I Care3.11 
  • This Much3.43 
  • Nothing But You4.53 
  • Love Me Good3.28 

Total running time: 60:59

Write Review