Sound The Alarm
  • Genre:Soul
  • Released:25/06/2013
  • Label:Concord Music Group
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Sound The Alarm

Booker T

Booker T. Jones will follow back-to-back GRAMMY wins for his previous two albums with Sound The Alarm out June 25th on Stax/Concord Music Group. This marks Booker s return to Stax, a label revered for the gritty soul sound he helped create with Memphis first integrated band in the early 60s, and features collaborations with some of the finest talents in modern soul and R&B including Mayer Hawthorne, Anthony Hamilton, Vintage Trouble, Estelle, Gary Clark, Jr., Luke James and more. Booker T wrote or co-wrote all twelve songs on Sound The Alarm. He co-produced the album with brothers Bobby Ross and Issiah IZ Avila, who have worked with Usher and Mary J. Blige. The Avila brothers also play in the rhythm section on most of the tracks. Booker T has won 4 GRAMMY Awards including a Lifetime Achievement Award and is a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. As a producer, he has helmed sessions for million sellers including Bill Withers debut album Just As I Am, and Willie Nelson s Stardust. He s written and/or played on some of the most enduring songs of all time including Green Onions, Sittin On The Dock Of The Bay and Born Under A Bad Sign.

Track Listing

  • Sound The Alarm [feat. Mayer Hawthorne]3.51 
  • All Over The Place [feat. Luke James]3.29 
  • Fun2.53 
  • Broken Heart [feat. Jay James]3.19 
  • Feel Good3.24 
  • Gently [feat. Anthony Hamilton]3.08 
  • Austin City Blues [feat. Gary Clark Jr.]5.12 
  • Can't Wait [feat. Estelle]3.37 
  • 66 Impala [feat. Poncho Sanchez, Sheila E.]3.55 
  • Watch You Sleeping [feat. Kori Withers]3.55 
  • Your Love Is No Love [feat. Vintage Trouble]4.55 
  • Father Son Blues [feat. Ted Jones]5.50 

Total running time: 47:28

Write Review