Bloomingdale 2013: Mixed by Franky Rizardo
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:01/07/2013
  • Label:Defected
  • Price:$36.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Bloomingdale 2013: Mixed by Franky Rizardo

Various Artists


Franky Rizardo mixes the latest mix series instalment from the legendary Dutch club

Twelve years after it first opened its doors, Bloomingdale Beach Club is still going strong. Situated only 45 minutes from central Amsterdam, the nightclub is internationally renowned for its summer beach parties and sensational electronic music.

Known locally as Bloemendaal Aan Zee (‘by the sea') the venue attracts then of thousands of people to its ever changing interiors, international cuisine and relaxing days in the sun. However it is also famous for its Sunday parties where it has earned a reputation as being one of the hottest venues in the country, attracting various high-class DJs including Simon Dunmore, 2000 and One, and Dutch DJs Roul & Doors as well as having hosted popular events including Defected In The House.

It only makes sense that one of Holland's greatest clubs is represented by one of the country's biggest rising stars. Now twenty-five years old, Franky Rizardo has proven to be a promising player in house music ever since pursuing it at the young age of twelve. Ever since then the Dutch prodigy has persisted with his passion for electronic music and as a result he played his first gig in a nightclub at only fifteen years old.

Bloomingdale 2013 is the latest compilation from the legendary venue.

Noteable inclusions include ‘Fall For You' by Kings Of Tomorrow, Bicep's New Jersey-inspired ‘Vision Of Love', Rachel Row's summer anthem ‘Follow The Step' and the UK chart No.2 ‘So Good To Me' by Chris Malinchak, as well as Franky Rizardo's own ‘The End'.

Bloomingdale 2013 is a perfect representation of one of Holland's greatest party destinations, the quality of which goes to show why many people refer to it as the country's ‘Little Ibiza'.


Track Listing

  • CD1 – A Day At The Beach Mixed by Franky Rizardo - Kings Of Tomorrow featuring April ‘Fall For YouÂ’ (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)3.48 
  • Harrison Crump featuring Tierra Nevaeh ‘No More LiesÂ’ (Sonny Fodera Vocal)4.52 
  • Chris Malinchak ‘So Good To Me'4.37 
  • Yousef feat Alexander East ‘Think TwiceÂ’ (Fred Everything Lazy Vox Remix)4.37 
  • Submotion Orchestra ‘ThinkingÂ’ (Mark Knight Remix)5.30 
  • Groove Cartell feat Samantha Mogwe ‘You Got Me SingingÂ’ (Spiritchaser Remix)3.54 
  • Cloud 9 ‘Do You Want Me BabyÂ’ (Dusky Remix)5.07 
  • Pitto ‘YouÂ’5.38 
  • Leftwing & Kody ‘LostÂ’4.33 
  • Copyright featuring Yasmeen ‘Say My NameÂ’4.37 
  • Manuel De La Mare & Luigi Rocca ‘AzulÂ’ (Original Mix)4.33 
  • Michel Cleis ‘Mir A NeroÂ’5.57 
  • Candi Staton ‘Hallelujah AnywayÂ’ (David Penn Remix)5.07 
  • Bicep ‘Vision Of LoveÂ’3.26 
  • George FitzGerald ‘ChildÂ’ (NY Stomp Remix)5.01 
  • Rachel Row ‘Follow The StepÂ’ (KiNK Beat Mix)3.56 
  • Bakermat ‘VandaagÂ’ (Original Mix)3.23 
  • CD2 – Bloomingdale by Night Mixed by Franky Rizardo - Zander Hardy featuring Priceless ‘PrisonÂ’4.42 
  • S.Chu featuring Mila Falls 'Oh My' (Main Mix)3.57 
  • Franky Rizardo ‘Miami ViceÂ’4.19 
  • ATFC vs The Cube Guys ‘WorkÂ’ (Original Club Mix)4.19 
  • Stefano Ritteri ‘The Rules Of ControlÂ’5.05 
  • Rob Marmot & My Digital Enemy ‘African DropÂ’ (Original Mix)5.05 
  • Hardsoul feat Berget Lewis ‘Song 4 Unity (We Need More Love)Â’ (Roul andDoors Remix)4.50 
  • Derick Banks ‘RootedÂ’5.05 
  • Cincitys Yazz ‘YayaÂ’ (Bryan Dalton Dub Mix)4.34 
  • Lego ‘El Ritmo De VerdadÂ’ (Franky Rizardo Remix)3.37 
  • The New Iberican League ‘Get Up!Â’ (Gabe Ramos Mix)4.34 
  • Gregor Salto ‘BumblebeatÂ’5.05 
  • MarllDexx ‘PindeloÂ’4.19 
  • Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Chocolate Puma ‘StiffnessÂ’ (Original Mix)3.26 
  • Roul and Doors ‘Melody In HarmonyÂ’ (Original Mix)4.04 
  • Franky Rizardo featuring Tess Leah ‘The EndÂ’6.41 

Total running time: 152:18

Write Review