Legend Remixed
  • Genre:Reggae
  • Released:25/06/2013
  • Label:Island Records
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Legend Remixed

Bob Marley & The Wailers

For the first time, BOB MARLEY AND THE WAILERS' iconic 1984 album, LEGEND, is re-imagined for LEGEND REMIXED, an inspired new spin on the reggae classic. LEGEND's 16 tracks have been remixed by top DJs/producers. Included in this cohesive new set are tracks by ten time Grammy winner Stephen Marley, Pretty Lights, Thievery Corporation, Jason Bentley, Z-Trip with Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Photek, My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Roni Size, RAC, Beats Antique, Nickodemus & Zeb, as well as a new rendition remix of 'Redemption Song' by five-time Grammy Award winning reggae artist, Ziggy Marley.

Track Listing

  • Waiting In Vain (Jim James Remix)5.04 
  • Stir It Up (Ziggy Marley Remix)3.34 
  • Three Little Birds (Stephen Marley and Jason Bentley Remix)3.00 
  • Could You Be Loved (RAC Remix)4.04 
  • No Woman, No Cry (Stephen Marley Remix)4.41 
  • Get Up, Stand Up (Thievery Corporation Remix)4.21 
  • Satisfy My Soul (Beats Antique Remix)6.11 
  • I Shot The Sheriff (Roni Size Remix)5.55 
  • Exodus (Pretty Lights Remix)4.16 
  • Easy Skanking (Stephen Marley Remix)4.56 
  • One Love / People Get Ready (Photek Remix)4.57 
  • Redemption Song (Ziggy Marley Remix)3.54 
  • Is This Love (Jason Bentley Remix)6.10 
  • Jamming (Nickodemus and Zeb Remix)4.53 
  • Punky Reggae Party (Z-Trip Remix featuring Lee "Scratch" Perry)5.34 
  • Buffalo Soldier (Stephen Marley Remix)5.15 

Total running time: 76:45

Write Review