• Genre:Chillout
  • Released:23/04/2013
  • Label:Universal Music
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share


This is the trio s sophomore self-titled release for 2013, which builds on the band s critically acclaimed debut album Fields (2010). Junip showcases the boldness and joy that enveloped Elias, Jose and Tobias as they crafted their newest record.

JUNIP was formed in Gothenburg, Sweden, in the late '90s by Jose
Gonzalez (guitar, vocals), Elias Araya (drums) and Tobias Winterkorn (organ,

Their sound can be familiar to those who have listened to Gonzalez's critically
acclaimed records, but added to the mix on top of his nylon stringed guitar and
distinctive voice are organs, synths and drums. The songs are often dynamic, melodic and shadowy.

Track Listing

  • Line of Fire5.39 
  • Suddenly3.26 
  • So Clear4.45 
  • Your Life Your Call4.07 
  • Villain1.58 
  • Walking Lightly5.43 
  • Head First2.37 
  • Baton3.44 
  • Beginnings5.00 
  • After All Is Said and Done5.40 

Total running time: 42:39

Write Review