Love In The Future
  • Genre:RNB
  • Released:03/09/2013
  • Label:Columbia
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Love In The Future

John Legend

John Legend is a Singer/Songwriter. Musician. Producer. Philanthropist. Entrepreneur. To quote music industry pioneer Quincy Jones, the nine-time Grammy winner is simply "a genius."

One of the industry's most innovative artists, John returns after five years with his much-anticipated fourth solo album, Love in the Future. Taking R&B/soul to the next level, Legend creates an immersive experience about romance, love, hope, commitment and optimism.

Enhancing the experience: a rich, melodic soundscape--accented by compelling interludes--that fully integrates the musician's gospel and pop influences, classical training and unerring hip-hop/soul sensibilities. "Love in the Future is a celebration and meditation on love," says Legend. Back as sounding boards and executive producers for this album are longtime Legend collaborators Kanye West and Dave Tozer.

From start to finish, Love in the Future pulsates with a stripped-down urgency that perfectly showcases Legend s skills as a musician, lyricist and vocalist. The supple tenor sets the mood with an engaging cover of Bobby Caldwell's "Open Your Eyes," then sings about seizing the moment on the Q-Tip collaboration "Tomorrow." Legend conjures '70s Stevie Wonder with the synth-infused "Hold on Longer." Then the impending groom discourses on the subject of love with the penetrating "You and I" and "All of Me." Worthy enough to stand on its own as a full track is Legend's mesmerizing interstitial take on Anita Baker's "Angel" with newcomer Stacy Barthe.

Track Listing

  • Love In The Future (Intro) 0.40 
  • The Beginning 3.25 
  • Open Your Eyes 3.07 
  • Made To Love 4.00 
  • Who Do We Think We Are (Feat. Rick Ross) 4.53 
  • All Of Me 4.30 
  • Hold On Longer 2.38 
  • Save The Night 3.09 
  • Tomorrow 3.33 
  • What If I Told You? (Interlude) 0.51 
  • Dreams 2.39 
  • Wanna Be Loved 3.06 
  • Angel (Interlude) (Feat. Stacy Barthe) 1.25 
  • You & I (Nobody In The World) 4.13 
  • Asylum 3.18 
  • Caught Up 3.46 
  • So Gone4.46 
  • We Loved It feat. Seal4.03 
  • Aim High4.18 
  • For The First Time5.12 

Total running time: 67:32

Write Review