Chrome Waves
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:28/10/2013
  • Label:Jalapeno Records
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Chrome Waves

Kraak & Smaak

Kraak & Smaak's new album "Chrome Waves" is already off to a flying start with debut single "The Future Is Yours" topping club charts in the UK and Germany and getting the coveted Tune of the Month accolade in Mixmag.  Featuring Ben Westbeech on vocals and with a righteous summer groove that has made it a big Ibiza hit, the track is a positive and uplifting vocal house anthem at a time when much of the scene is going deeper underground.

The new single "Good For The City" looks likely to repeat the success, with Mixmag again confirming that the record will be crowned Tune Of The Month. Two out of two ain't bad...

As a production trio they are always keen to work with new singers as well as revisiting established connections. On Chrome Waves, the relationship with dutch star Janne Schra, soul man John Turrell and the fast becoming legendary Ben Westbeech is extended from the previous albums to this one while rapper Capitol A joins Stee Downes, Sam Duckworth, Joi Cardwell and Berenice (who is the lead performer from the K&S live shows ) as new arrivals. Oscar De Jong even steps out from behind the mixing desk to perform vocal duties on the album and Icelandic indie popsters Retro Stefson guest on the album returning a remix favour Kraak & Smaak did them by providing the haunting vocals on F.A.M.E.

The combination of new talent and old friends make the album both exciting and assured. The incredible vocalists on board providing the highs while the rock solid percussive grooves laid down by the three Dutchmen means the low end is always tight.



Track Listing

  • The Future Is Yours4.52 
  • How We Gonna Stop The Time feat. Stee Downes 5.31 
  • Good For The City feat. Sam Duckworth4.51 
  • The Upper Hand feat. Capitol A4.01 
  • Love Inflation feat. Janne Schra4.42 
  • Your Body4.00 
  • Where You Been4.02 
  • F.A.M.E. feat. Retro Stefson4.42 
  • Just Wanna Be Loved feat. Joi Cardwell4.35 
  • Don't Let People feat. Berenice van Leer5.06 
  • Back Again feat. John Turrell6.20 

Total running time: 52:42

Write Review