Dream a Little Dream
  • Genre:World
  • Released:04/03/2014
  • Label:Heinz Records
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Dream a Little Dream

Pink Martini & The Von Trapps

Sofia, Melanie, Amanda, and August von Trapp are the actual great grandchildren of Baron & Maria von
Trapp, made famous by the 1965 film The Sound of Music. These siblings (ages 18-25) have been singing together for 12 years, and have toured all over the world in concert. Drawn into the magical
orbit of Thomas Lauderdale, they now live together in a house in Portland, Oregon and have been frequent guest performers with Pink Martini for the
past two years. This delightful new collaboration features Pink Martini s beloved little orchestra fronted by the beautiful crystalline four-part
harmonies of the singing siblings, traveling through a wonderland of Lauderdale s brilliant arrangements.

Pink Martini presents the first major international release by the four sensational singing greatgrandchildren
of Baron & Maria von Trapp, the
real-life subjects of The Sound of Music.

Fifteen songs from all over the world, from Japan, Sweden and Rwanda to France and Ireland.

World-famous Irish supergroup The Chieftains appears on August von Trapp's original song Thunder.

The legendary Wayne Newton leads a rousing version of Lonely Goatherd with help from Columbus Zoo Director and regular late-night talk show guest Jack Hanna!

In a duet that crosses the threshold of fantasy and reality, Charmian Carr (the actress who played Liesl in The Sound of Music) sings a touching version of Edelweiss.

Track Listing

  • Storm2.56 
  • Kuroneko No Tango2.45 
  • Dream a Little Dream3.52 
  • Fernando3.52 
  • Hayaldah Hachi Yafah Bagan2.53 
  • Friend4.15 
  • Die Dorfmusik2.44 
  • In Stiller Nacht2.01 
  • Le Premier Bonheur Du Jour3.12 
  • Rwanda Nziza3.20 
  • Gongxi2.26 
  • Hushabye Mountain3.18 
  • Lonely Goatherd2.40 
  • Edelweiss2.49 
  • Thunder4.49 

Total running time: 47:52

Write Review