Future Disco 7: 'Til The Lights Come Up
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:17/02/2014
  • Label:Needwant Recordings
  • Price:$39.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Future Disco 7: 'Til The Lights Come Up

Various Artists

Too early to go home, too late to stay still... The award winning Future Disco series sets the tone for 2014 with their seventh instalment Til The Lights Go Up . After a successful third residency in conjuction with Carl Cox at Space in Ibiza, Future Disco s Sean Brosnan delivers a seventeen track compebdium that pays tribute to those that keep pace until the end of the night.

A true revival of that magical time in the early hours when the senses are on edge and emotions run high, visiting the timeless Space when the DJ keeps you moving until the lights come up. As ever, Future Disco provides foresight into the artists that are stirring things up and tracks set to dominate dancefloors, while creating an enchanted aural expedition that yearns to be revisted time and again. Til The Lights Go Up Reintroduces old heroes (The collaborative forces of Cajmere & Sonny Wharton set an early pace), explores new musical forces (check Psychemajik, Lucas & Ejeca), and is unafraid to make obscure choices (try DJ Koze s Rremix of Mount Kimbie). Overloaded with exclusive edits, Future Disco exposes music that demands to be taken seriously. Future Disco has previously gained awards such as itunes Electronic album of the year & continually breaks new artists that go on to dominate the globaldance music scene including the No 1 record from Storm Queen (Featured four years ago) as well as classics from Tensnake, Miguel Campbell, Maxxi Soundsystem, The Revenge & Crazy P.

Also a series of Worldwide events and holding a four month Ibiza residency on Tuesdays at Space, the Future Disco formula symbolises quality and upfront dancefloor tracks that are as accessible and admired in Singapore as the are in Amsterdam & Oslo.

Each episode of Future Disco masters a fresh perspective on House & Disco, with the seventh episode focusing on the magic & mystery of the early hours. Through an astute choice of unreleased cuts and classic tracks, it spotlights diverse artists from near and far, that are familiar (Crazy P, Axel Boman and the delicate closing moments from Tale Of Us & Clockwork) but equally unknown (James Fo & Templehof). Future Disco 7 takes another voyage through our collective musical senses and comes out bleary eyed.

Track Listing

  • Sonny Fodera feat. Cajmere - You're The One3.44 
  • H.O.S.H. - Disc Jockey4.14 
  • Ejeca - Together 3.28 
  • Terrence Parker - Finally (Planet E Remix)3.23 
  • Mirror People - Kaleidoscope (Psychemagik Remix)5.11 
  • Lukas - Narwhals 3.08 
  • Benoit & Sergio - Shake Shake3.48 
  • Renato Cohen - Suddenly Funk3.59 
  • Mount Kimbie - Made To Stray (DJ Koze Remix) 3.27 
  • Names In Lights - Naughty (Axel Boman Remix) 2.24 
  • Chopstick & Johnjon feat. Signaljacker - Roots (Alternative Mix)4.48 
  • Crazy P - Clouds (Outboxx Remix) 3.11 
  • James Fox - Holding On feat. Vanity Jay (NYC Mix) 4.14 
  • Templehof - Drake (Future Disco Edit)2.06 
  • ADA - Maps (Michael Mayer/ Tobias Thomas Remix) 3.09 
  • Downtown Party Network - Space Me Out (Mario Basanov Remix)3.43 
  • Tale Of Us & Clockwork - Lost Keys5.03 

Total running time: 63:0

Write Review