Dig It
  • Genre:Jazz
  • Released:28/04/2014
  • Label:Dome Records
  • Price:$39.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Dig It

Down To the Bone

One of the UK's best jazz-funk groove bands, and one of the country's most successful jazz exports (their album "Manhattan To Staten" reached No 2 on the Billboard US Jazz Albums chart). Led by Stuart Wade, long-time producer/writer behind the band, they celebrate their 10th album release with "Dig It". Since the mid-Nineties Stuart Wade and his band Down To The Bone - their name inspired by a club night To The Bone run at that time by DJs Bob Jones and Simon Dunmore of Defected - have been injecting some fresh and funky grooves into the UK and US jazz groove scene. Their past triumphs have included a No 2 Billboard Jazz Album (From Manhattan To Staten) and becoming the best-selling Independent Jazz Artist of 1999 in the US. The new album is one of their strongest to date, including the exceedingly funky "Meteorite", title track "Dig It" and "The Sweetness". Other highlights include "Happiness Is A Healer", one of two vocal tracks featuring Katie Leone. The band's line-up includes former Incognito bassist Julian Crampton, Davide Giovannini on drums (Snowboy, Lisa Stansfield) and guitarist Mark Jaimes, recently working with Rod Temperton. The band will be playing live dates in the UK and Europe this summer. "The band's sound has evolved over the years, getting funkier and tougher with each album. Everything is 'on the one' as James Brown used to say" - Echoes

Track Listing

  • Dropping Knowledge5.58 
  • The Bounce5.20 
  • Dig It7.33 
  • Happiness Is a Healer (feat. Katie Leone)6.25 
  • Meteorite5.43 
  • Put a Different Spin on It (feat. Katie Leone)6.36 
  • The Sweetness5.36 
  • Getting It Together5.56 
  • We're on the Move5.36 
  • Give Me Love6.11 

Total running time: 60:54

Write Review