People of Tomorrow feat. Bluey & Jim Mullen
  • Genre:Jazz
  • Released:17/04/2014
  • Label:Dome Records
  • Price:$34.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
People of Tomorrow feat. Bluey & Jim Mullen

Citrus Sun

Incognito founder Bluey, presents his alter ego - eight-piece band CITRUS SUN featuring guitarist Jim Mullen and key members of the Incognito line-up, together with vocalist Valerie Etienne. Citrus Sun is a project born of Bluey's love for the guitar playing of Jim Mullen, who in a 40-year career has played with the likes of Brian Auger, Average White Band, Jimmy Witherspoon and his own pioneering jazz-funk band Morrissey-Mullen. Incognito regulars Matt Cooper (keyboards), bassist Francis Hylton and drummer Francesco Mendolia also feature. A largely instrumental album, including some stunning Latin Jazz tunes, "People of Tomorrow" also features Valerie Etienne (of Galliano and Jamiroquai) on vocals on "What Colour Is Love" and the title track. "Cooking With Walter" is a driving instrumental inspired by the TV series "Breaking Bad".

Track Listing

  • Mais Uma Vez (One More Time)4.01 
  • Tonight We Dance4.49 
  • What's Going On5.07 
  • What Color Is Love4.20 
  • Cooking with Walter4.00 
  • You're so Far Away5.08 
  • Yesterday Detroit5.55 
  • People of Tomorrow5.20 
  • As Night Falls4.45 
  • Micia3.04 

Total running time: 46:29

Write Review