In The House Of Disco
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:16/06/2014
  • Label:Wagram
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
In The House Of Disco

Dimitri From Paris

Dimitri From Paris In The House of Disco is the latest musical milestone from the unequivocal Disco Don; an auditory smorgasbord of House and Disco from the likes of Diana Ross, Hercules & Love Affair, Sister Sledge, Lindstrøm, Chic, Todd Terje, DJ Pierre and many more.

Fittingly, Dimitri has the last word. "This new compilation is a testament to how Disco and House are intertwined three decades after their inception" he says. "Rather than focusing solely on classic original recordings, I wanted to show how those sounds were made contemporary without losing their spirit.

"I would like to dedicate this collection to the recently deceased Godfather Of House, Frankie Knuckles. A key person in the mutation of Disco into House, he best described House music as 'Disco's Revenge'.

"And a very sweet one it is."

Track Listing

  • CD1-Neo Vintage Disco - Sister Sledge - Lost In Music (Dimitri from Paris Remix)5.11 
  • Lindstrom - Vos-sako-rv (Todd Terje Edit) (Dub Version)1.42 
  • Solomun - Kackvogel4.16 
  • Luminodisco - Ragazzini4.49 
  • DJ Rocca - Pizza On Wednesday (Dimitri from Paris Nightdubbin' Mix)3.11 
  • Escort - Cameleon Chameleon (Black Russian Remix) 3.29 
  • Fun City - All Night People (Disco Mix)4.20 
  • Skream feat. Sam Frank - Rollercoaster (Dimitri from Paris Erodisco Mix)3.52 
  • Todd Terje - Delorean Dynamite4.54 
  • Shit Robot - Feels Right (Extended Dance Version) 3.55 
  • Rhyze - Just How Sweet Is Your Love (Walker & Royce Touch) 4.31 
  • Los Charly's Orchestra - Feeling High (Classic Disco Vocal Mix)4.11 
  • Shuya Okino (Kyoto Jazz Massive) - Give Your Love A Chance3.36 
  • Brand New Heavies - Sunlight (A Tom Moulton Mix) 4.41 
  • Dimitri from Paris & DJ Rocca - Disco Shake3.36 
  • Chic - LeFreak (Dimitri from Paris Remix)3.56 
  • Ilija Rudman - See (Drop Out Orchestra Dub Mix)1.56 
  • Tony Tatum - Could It Be I'm Falling In Love (Thommy Fallout Dub)3.37 
  • Diana Ross - The Boss (Dimitri From Paris Remix)9.14 
  • CD2-Neo Vintage House - Hardrive feat. L.G. - Sindae (Kenlou Dub)5.30 
  • Inner City - Pennies From Heaven (Kevin's Tunnel Mix)3.38 
  • Disclosure feat. Mary J. Blige - F For You4.34 
  • Artful feat. Donaeo - I'm In Love (Deep Mix) (Dimitri from Paris Edit)4.10 
  • Deetron feat. Ben Westbeech - Rhythm (Karizma's Kaytronik Wiv'em Remix)6.00 
  • Pleasure Pump - Fantasize Me5.01 
  • Boston Bun - So Special (Original Mix)2.12 
  • FCL - It's You (Fingers Acid Jam Vocal Edit)3.32 
  • Breakbot feat. Ruckazoid - You Should Know (Le Family Club Remix)2.50 
  • Frankie Knuckles feat. Jamie Principle - Your Love5.27 
  • Eurocrats - Black Hole Bass (606 Version)5.04 
  • GotSome feat. The Get Along Gang - Bassline (Main Mix)3.03 
  • Rob Mello feat. Cecile - Fantasize (Vocal Club Mix)3.53 
  • Alejandro Paz - El House2.49 
  • DJ Pierre AKA Phortune/ Pfortune - String Free (Original)4.47 
  • The Fog - Been A Long Time (Gio's Dope Mix)5.14 
  • Chasing Kurt - From The Inside (Lovebirds Forte Piano Mix)5.28 
  • Hercules & Love Affair - Do You Feel The Same?4.43 

Total running time: 156:52

Write Review