The Inevitable End
  • Genre:Pop
  • Released:10/11/2014
  • Label:Wall Of Sound
  • Price:$28.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
The Inevitable End


‘The Inevitable End’, is Royksopp's second album release in the space of 6 months, following the critically acclaimed mini album ‘Do It Again’ with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn . ’The Inevitable End' is their most personal album to date and features Jamie McDermott (The Irrepressibles), Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfor and Robyn.
Having now created five complete bodies of work, the pair feel like the future is open to being more experimental with how
they share their music.

“We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format,” explains Svein. “In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We're not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us.”

Opening track ‘Skulls’ feels like classic Royksopp – all squelchy bass lines, filtered synths and vocodered, yet soulful vocals – the album also takes in sophisticated, delicate heartbreak on the Man Without Country collaboration ‘Sordid Affair’; odd, shape-shifting ambience on the Robyn-featuring ‘Rong’; bouncing electro pop on the deceptively upbeat ‘Save Me’ and the
deliriously sad, cry-on-the-dance floor classic, ‘I Had This Thing’.

Track Listing

  • Skulls3.46 
  • Monument (The Inevitable End Version)4.46 
  • Sordid Affair6.20 
  • You Know I Have To Go7.35 
  • Save Me4.36 
  • I Had This Thing5.48 
  • Rong [Explicit]2.32 
  • Here She Comes Again5.02 
  • Running To The Sea4.54 
  • Compulsion6.59 
  • Coup De Grace3.19 
  • Thank You6.36 
  • Do It Again (RYXP Version)7.03 
  • Goodnite Mr. Sweetheart5.02 
  • Caramel Afternoon2.20 
  • Oh No1.42 
  • Something In My Heart5.29 

Total running time: 83:49

Write Review