Sumthin' Like This
  • Genre:Soul
  • Released:11/05/2015
  • Label:SedSoul
  • Price:$39.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Sumthin' Like This

Cool Million

After a three-year wait that has seemed like eternity for devotees of the boogie, Cool Million returns in 2015 with their long-awaited fourth album, Sumthin´Like This . But don´t be fooled by the modest title: chances are you´ve never heard anything like it! The hard-workling duo of Hardt and Ryle continue to expand their parameters as producers utilizing top-tier programming and instrumentation to deliver a uniquely faithful update of the celestial sounds found on the best of early- 80s electro funk and boogie records. Glenn Jones, Michael Jeffries, Marc Sadane, Gavin Christopher, and Atlantic Starr´s Porter Carroll are a few of the sought-after purveyors of fine soul who lend their one-of-a-kind talents to Sumthin Like This not to mention Tim Owens, who leads off the album with the irresistible title cut, an instant floor-filler that will get folks out of their seats whether they´re at the club or working on their PC. Additional contributors to Sumthin Like This include classy singer-songwriter DJ Laura Jackson, who has appeared on every Cool Million album to date and now appears as part of the group´s touring line-up; newcomer Farina Miss; and internationally renown soulful house maestro Marc Evans, who fronts the new CD´s leadoff single, Dontcha Wanna Dance . Sumthin Like This is a feel-good, booty-shaking musica journey that will keep the party going day or night, from start to finish.

Track Listing

  • Sumthin'like This - Cool Million, Cool Million Feat. Tim Owens 5.06 
  • Dontcha Wanna Dance - Cool Million Feat. Marc Evans 5.15 
  • Tonight - Cool Million Feat. Glenn Jones 4.59 
  • Changed By Love - Cool Million feat.G. Christopher 3.30 
  • Type Of Woman - Cool Million Feat. P.A.C.E. 4.40 
  • Give It Up - Cool Million feat. Laura Jackson 4.52 
  • Oh! - Cool Million feat.Porter Caroll 5.57 
  • Do You Right - Cool Million feat. J.Johnson 4.52 
  • Summer Breeze - Cool Million feat. M.Jeffries 5.23 
  • Ordinary Music - Cool Million feat. Farina Miss 4.46 
  • Automatic Love - Cool Million feat. Jeff Ramsey 4.32 
  • Sweet Soul Music - Cool Million feat. E.Thompson5.01 
  • Good Time - Cool Million feat. Kiki Kyte 4.35 
  • Be Alright - Cool Million feat. Marc Sadane 5.03 

Total running time: 68:31

Write Review