Hot For Your Love Tonight
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:11/05/2015
  • Label:Dome Records
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Hot For Your Love Tonight

Tortured Soul

US soulful house trio Tortured Soul are proof that modern soulful house music can work very successfully outside the DJ booth.  Influenced by classic artists such as Prince, Heatwave and Kool & The Gang, the band deliver their third  cool, groove-centred album, dedicated to the memory of keyboard player and founding member Ethan White, who passed away suddenly in March in New Orleans at the age of 39.

Incognito’s Bluey paid this tribute: “Along with The Jimi Hendrix Experience and Nirvana, I place Tortured Soul in the Top 3 trios ever.  Watching and dancing to the boys pumping out tune after tune I’ve been left bewildered at how full a sound was coming from just three people.   Ethan’s sound and energy was at the core of it all.  Dude was amazing and super cool!”

Tastemaker Gilles Peterson has dubbed them “the future of house music”.  Led by drummer/vocalist Christian Urich, delivering four-on-the-floor beats topped by a Maxwell-like falsetto, this band plays seamless club classics, always with poppy hooks.

The brilliant new album – their third – opens with the ultra cool “I’ll Be There For You”.  Other highlights include the deep house of “Don’t Lead Me On” and the handclap-catchy title cut, both of which are co-written with bass player Jordan Scannella.

Track Listing

  • I'll Be There for You4.40 
  • You Will Be Mine4.51 
  • Don't Lead Me On4.37 
  • Hot for Your Love Tonight4.53 
  • Dirty5.15 
  • All You Have to Do4.50 
  • Last Time We Make Love4.42 
  • I Don't Need Your Love Tonight5.23 
  • Girl (Take a Break Backstage)3.22 
  • Can't Keep Rhythm from a Dancer4.39 
  • Take Me to Your House4.14 
  • I Know What's on Your Mind4.37 

Total running time: 56:3

Write Review