Turntables on the Hudson Vol. 10: Uptown Downtown
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:10/07/2015
  • Label:Wonderwheel Recordings
  • Price:$39.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Turntables on the Hudson Vol. 10: Uptown Downtown

Various Artists

Nickodemus and the Turntables on the Hudson crew return for Volume 10 of the long running compilation series, showcasing the eclecticism of the infamous, now worldwide party. Entitled "Uptown Downtown", this compilation CD paints a picture of the dancefloor from the beginning to the end of the night at TOTH's NYC Summer 2015 Uptown home and their year round downtown home, above the clouds at Le Bain on top of the Standard Hotel in Manhattan.

Deeper, electronic house vibes are represented by the likes of Bonobo, Claptone and Alex Barck, while the Latin and Afrobeat sound is of course heavily reperesented through tunes from Captain Planet, Quantic, Alsarah & The Nubatones, Novalima, Chanca Via Circuito, Jose Marquez and more.

Track Listing

  • Alex Barck - Re-Set feat. Pete Joseph 5.30 
  • Bonobo - Flashlight 5.30 
  • Gregory Porter - Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix)6.24 
  • Claptone - Another Night5.41 
  • Captain Planet - Un Poquito Mas (feat. Chico Mann)4.30 
  • Quantic - Descarga Cuantica 4.11 
  • Novalima - Beto Kele 4.42 
  • Jose Marquez - Belebo (feat. Kakatsitsi) [Afro-tech Mix]7.16 
  • Aero Manyelo - Tshunga 3.30 
  • Alsarah & The Nubatones - Yanas Baridou (Djeff Remix)6.20 
  • Sorceress - Brother Dragonfly (Pablo Sanchez Remix)5.13 
  • Brooklyn Gypsies - Fafisa (Zeb Remix)4.55 
  • Chancha Via Circuito - Sueno En Paraguay (El Buho Remix)4.00 
  • Brian J - Down By the River 3.05 

Total running time: 70:47

Write Review