The Tin Man
  • Genre:RNB
  • Released:24/07/2015
  • Label:Expansion Records
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
The Tin Man

Aaron Parnell Brown

Philadelphia based Aaron Parnell Brown draws from his hometown's distinguished heritage of Philly Soul while at the same time incorporating influences from great songwriters such as John Lennon, Paul McCartney, and James Taylor. His bold sensitivity as a vocalist and performer has garnered him favorable comparisons to Donny Hathaway, Stevie Wonder, and John Legend. 'The Tin Man' is Aaron's sophomore album filled with soulful and sophisticated songs such as 'Just Leave', 'I Believe in You', and 'Changes' that show the growth and maturity he's experienced since his first album 'Sing' (released under the name Aaron & The Spell) came out in 2012.

The new album title refers to all the changes that have come to his life over the last several years such as falling in love, pursuing a full time music career and conquering personal challenges. Not only has 'The Tin Man' been an expression of his personal growth, but it also is the first time he has included cover songs on one of his albums. Brown has an included two cover songs from some unlikely sources with the first being a simmering emotional take on Elton John's song 'We All Fall in Love Sometimes' and the second song being a very simple yet powerful version of The Black Keys' song 'Everlasting Light' which strips away all the bells and whistles and focuses on the simple yet powerful proclamation of love in the song.

Track Listing

  • Bleed Me Dry5.02 
  • I Believe in You4.36 
  • Leave the Light On4.23 
  • Can't Stop4.32 
  • Just Leave4.26 
  • We All Fall in Love Sometimes5.19 
  • Changes4.20 
  • Everlasting Light3.29 
  • Somewhere Around4.26 
  • Just Leave (Soul Talk Remix)3.52 

Total running time: 44:25

Write Review