Real Ibiza Vol. 8: A Selection of Balearic downtempo and summer evening grooves
  • Genre:Chillout
  • Released:14/08/2015
  • Label:React
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Real Ibiza Vol. 8: A Selection of Balearic downtempo and summer evening grooves

Various Artists

Compiled By – Loudery

After a 8 year hiatus React is ever so pleased to be returning with Volume 8 of Real Ibiza. First launched in 2000 Real Ibiza was one of the first wave of Ibiza / Balearic inspired compilations. A cornerstone of the genre alongside the Cafe Del Mar series. Real Ibiza gets inside the Balearic bloodstream by mixing in downtempo sensibilities, mellow house, cool jazz and plentiful doses of evening sunwashed grooves. For episode 8 Bahamian DJ Loudery takes a trip to the white isle and samples its musical DNA.


Although the sounds on this compilation all may Balearic, the producers from behind them are truly a global bunch. Ibiza spreads a wide net. First up, Glasgow based Korvids drip into the soundscape with the sleazy, jazzy, sax driven opener Ursula My Dear. Next Dutch based Electronic Bodyguards take things on a vocal twist. More saxophones, on point electric guitar and a beach handclap beat.

Ladies and Gentlemen enjoy the summertime.

Track Listing

  • The Korvids - Ursula My Love  
  • Electronic Bodyguards - Are U 4 Real  
  • Chris Coco - Albatross (Lenny Ibizarre Remix) 
  • Polar Rundfunk & Annemarie Zimakoff - Dreaming About You (Radio Edit)  
  • 1Blip2 - Took My Love  
  • Jamie Isaac - Hollow Words  
  • The Village Elephant - Plaids Aquatic  
  • Dimitry Raschepkin - Diamond  
  • Augustin Pereyra Lucena - Guayabas  
  • Jose Padilla - Elixir  
  • Audio Affair - Primavera  
  • Vorontsov* & Dorohov* - Lost Angel  
  • Amane - Tangerine  
  • Amani - Shine On Me (Ilya Santana Remix) 
  • The Kenneth Bager Experience - Amazing (Ruf Dug Remix) feat. Damon C. * & RuF Dug  
  • Glass Coffee - My Boo (Don't Forget)  
  • Sorcerer (2) - Secret Agent  
  • The Korvids - Beach Coma (Jose Padilla Remix) 
Write Review