• Genre:Dance
  • Released:24/06/2016
  • Label:Polydor
  • Price:$32.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share


French electronic duo Cassius have announced their new guest-filled album Ibifornia, their first studio album in a decade. In addition to Mike D and Cat Power, who appear on the LP's first single "Action," Ibifornia also boasts guests like Ryan Tedder, Jaw, Portugal. The Man's John Gourley and Pharrell Williams. Williams teams up with Cat Power on the latest offering from the album, the trance anthem "Go Up."  

Williams previously worked with Cassius on the duo's "Eye Water," off their 2006 album 15 Again. "Go Up" fits the vibe of what Cassius' Phillippe Zdar calls "the Cassius and the Family Stone"; the album title itself is a portmanteau that combines the dusky dance clubs of Ibiza with the sunny, laidback feeling of California. According to the duo, they came up with the album title Ibifornia before even starting work on the album, with the titular place a utopia "inside every one of us."

Ibifornia touches on a variety of different genres, from Afrobeat and synth-pop to hip-hop and soul, with the latter evident on "The Missing" featuring Tedder and Jaw .

Track Listing

  • "The Missing" feat. Ryan Tedder & Jaw 4.13 
  • "Love Parade" feat. Mike D5.29 
  • "Action" feat. Cat Power & Mike D 8.55 
  • "Go Up" feat. Cat Power & Pharell Williams Read more: http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/cassius-announce-new-album-ibifornia-drop-two-new-tracks-20160401#ixzz4ADiH2J17 Follow us: @rollingstone on Twitter | RollingStone on Facebook 5.32 
  • "Ibifornia"8.44 
  • "Hey You" feat. Ryan Tedder 3.40 
  • "Feel Like Me" feat. Cat Power 5.05 
  • "Blue Jean Smile" feat. Portugal. The Man's John Gourley 4.02 
  • "The Sound Of Love" feat. Jaw 4.49 
  • "Ponce"5.45 

Total running time: 56:14

Write Review