Love & Hate
  • Genre:Soul
  • Released:15/07/2016
  • Label:Interscope
  • Price:$32.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Love & Hate

Michael Kiwanuka

Michael Kiwanuka is very pleased to release his second album, 'Love & Hate,' and the unveiling of its first single, "Black Man In A White World!"

'Love & Hate' - released through Polydor Records - recorded in LA and London, and produced by Grammy Award winner Brian Joseph Burton AKA Danger Mouse, and young British producer, Inflo.

'Love & Hate' is a fascinatingly assured and resonant body of work, and follows Michael's acclaimed 2012 debut LP, 'Home Again.' Having introduced himself and that voice to the world in 2011 with the raw soul of 'Tell Me A Tale,' 'Love & Hate' is a record that sounds as though it has been unearthed from a long forgotten studio canister in the seventies, but is permeated with a timelessness that defies any artist of any specific era. If the 'death of the album' is still an ongoing conversation, Michael Kiwanuka's new record is a startling, emphatic response to its enduring importance.

Track Listing

  • Cold Little Heart  
  • Black Man In A White World  
  • Falling  
  • Place I Belong  
  • Love & Hate  
  • One More Night  
  • I'll Never Love  
  • Rule The World  
  • Father's Child  
  • The Final Frame  
Write Review