Eric Benet
  • Genre:RNB
  • Released:07/10/2016
  • Label:Primary Records
  • Price:$37.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Eric Benet

Eric Benet

No matter who or what garners mainstream acclaim, Eric Benet continues to define grown and sexy R&B. On his eponymous seventh studio album, the king of mellow continues to master sophisticated instrumentals enveloped by soothing vocals. Released on his own record label, Jordan House/Primary Wave, the album was crafted with Benet's longtime collaborator Demonte.

 Giving fans what they expect and beyond, Eric Benet is an example of authentic artistry. The live band sound of the album arouses a spiritual high in which true music lovers will indulge.

Rarely do artists meet back-to-back milestones as adeptly as Eric Benet manages to do here: not only is he still the man with the come-hither countenance that puts younger men to shame, his music is as seasoned as its creator. One look at the cover tells you what's inside; the Grammy-nominated soul crooner is in full command. Yes, that Tamia duo is fly ("Sunshine" remix) and the other collaborations work too, but ultimately, this is Eric's even if he were rolling solo, the journey would still be worth taking.  

Track Listing

  • Can't Tell U Enough 
  • Sunshine feat. Tamia 
  • Insane 
  • Cold Trigger 
  • Home 
  • Holdin On (feat. MC Lyte) 
  • Fun & Games 
  • Run To Me (feat. Arturo Sandoval) 
  • Floating Thru Time 
  • Broke Beat & Busted 
  • That Day 
  • Never Be The Same (Luna's Lullaby) 
Write Review