Going Going Going
  • Genre:Beats
  • Released:10/02/2017
  • Label:K7
  • Price:$37.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Going Going Going


Sometimes in life you find yourselves at a point where you need to walk away and leave something behind if you ever want to go back to it. Other paths must be walked, other experiences learnt from to give you a fresh view of where you've come from. In that sense going back to the roots, rediscovering their past with fresh eyes, is the concept behind Richard Dorfmeister & Rupert Huber's new Tosca album, ‘Going Going Going'.

For over two decades and several albums Tosca has served as a vehicle for Richard and Rupert to express their personal moods and impressions, each release holding up a mirror to their inner lives. Now though after ten albums the journey has come full circle and once again they've returned to the kind of instrumental tracks, full of deep beats and dubbed out textures that made Tosca's name. The result is ‘Going Going Going', an album that Tosca fans will immediately recognize and yet one that doesn't just trade on former glories. Hitting the ground running opening track ‘Import Export' sounds like a Lee Scratch Perry version of a Ennio Morricone soundtrack, a motif reoccurs throughout the album, most notably on ‘Dr Dings', their reinterpretation of America's classic ‘Horse With No Name'.

Track Listing

  • Export Import 6.46 
  • Hausner 5.59 
  • Friday 7.29 
  • Wo-tan 5.24 
  • China Bar 4.48 
  • Loveboat 6.44 
  • Tommy 6.02 
  • Supersunday 7.27 
  • Amber November 5.37 
  • Dr. Dings 3.34 
  • Olympia 3.41 
  • Shoulder Angel 4.37 

Total running time: 68:8

Write Review

You might also like