Oonops Drops Vol. 1
  • Genre:Nu Jazz
  • Released:23/02/2018
  • Label:Agogo Records
  • Price:$42.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Oonops Drops Vol. 1

Various Artists

"Oonops Drops' is the eponymous name of DJ Oonops' monthly broadcast on Brooklyn Radio (NYC). It's not your average radio show without talk and comments for which he invites renowned guests with their exclusive mixes from around the globe to create timeless and thematic episodes. In the last sixty shows he got visited by artists like Morcheeba, Guts, Nickodemus, The Herbaliser, Nostalgia 77, Boca 45, Blundetto, Chinese Man and many more. Born in 1977 he got in contact with music at an early stage and soon discovered his medium of choice: vinyl. Oonops is a dj, selector, digger and is known for his smooth mixing skills to rock parties in his unmistakable wildstyle of jazz, soul, funk, hip hop, beats, edits, reggae, dub and afro. He shared the stages with acts like Nightmares on Wax, The Beatnuts, Jeru The Damaja, Ebo Taylor, Myron & E, Akua Naru and The Artifacts to name just a few. "

Track Listing

  • Little Steps Dub - Prince Fatty meets Nostalgia 774.27 
  • Shadows in the City - Figub Brazlevic4.02 
  • Score 20 (Feat. Tanya Morgan & Lorine Chia) - Guts3.07 
  • Sonór Tropicàl - Mankoora4.40 
  • Don't Deny It - Green Street4.46 
  • Paper-proclamation (Pat Van Dyke Remix) - Suff Daddy3.32 
  • Mental Invasion - DJ Cam Quartet5.16 
  • Mysterious Vibes - Cro-Magnon4.35 
  • Root Down - Nautilus4.27 
  • We Got the Jazz (Feat. Ohmega Watts) - Shawn Lee3.03 
  • You Got Soul - ShinSight Trio4.50 
  • Sepia - Indigo Jam Unit5.28 
  • Ain't Nothing Like Hip Hop - Slakah the Beatchild1.22 

Total running time: 53:35

Write Review

You might also like