Velvet Vault
  • Genre:Jazz
  • Released:01/12/2017
  • Label:Music Brokers Argentina
  • Price:$26.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Velvet Vault

Karen Souza

Three years after the release of her successful Essentials II, jazz diva Karen Souza is back with her fourth studio album. Velvet Vault is the title of a collection that combine jazz standards with jazz reworks of pop classics plus two songs co-written by Karen herself. Japan's superstar Toku duets with Karen on the track "You Got That Something". Also part of the album are Amy Winehouse guitarist Robin Banerjee and the legendary Tom "Bones" Malone (Blues Brothers, Saturday Night Live Band). Vocals were recorded in New York at the Orchard studios and produced by Richard Gottehrer of Blondie, Richard Hell and Dr. Feelgood fame. Velvet Vault is without a doubt, Karen's most accomplished record to date and will definitely surpass the success of her previous efforts.

Track Listing

  • I Fall in Love Too Easily3.47 
  • Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me4.00 
  • I'm Beginning to See the Light2.36 
  • Valerie4.13 
  • I'm Not in Love4.08 
  • You Got That Something4.05 
  • In Between Days3.22 
  • In the Blink of an Eye3.44 
  • Walk on the Wild Side3.17 
  • Angel Eyes4.19 
  • Kids3.12 

Total running time: 40:43

Write Review