Back To Mine
  • Genre:Beats
  • Released:01/03/2019
  • Label:Back To Mine
  • Price:$31.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Back To Mine

Nightmares on Wax

Nightmares On Wax will release a new Back To Mine mix to celebrate the series' 20th anniversary.

The celebrated mix series, which has hosted everyone from Röyksopp to Tricky and Carl Cox, will celebrate 20 years with an entry from Leeds pioneer George Evelyn—the first Back To Mine since 2008. Though Evelyn is known for a downtempo sound influenced by hip-hop, he says he's turned in a mix made for "rocking the dance floor."

The tracklist includes Manchester soul duo Children Of Zeus as well as "Afro-Latin-disco-funk" producer Bosq, and two tracks by New Zealander Ladi6. There are three exclusive tracks: a Nightmares On Wax original featuring Steve Spacek, a remix of Fat Freddy's Drop and a tune from from Creative Principle.

Track Listing

  • Fear Of A Flat Planet (feat LayFullStop)3.53 
  • Ikarus3.23 
  • Caught In The Middle  Exclusive3.32 
  • Step Into Midnight4.25 
  • Exciting Groove6.10 
  • Good Ship (Feat. Steve Spacek) Â Exclusive5.01 
  • Innocence4.22 
  • Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J & Leigh Fisher Remix)3.11 
  • Out Of My Life (Original Mix)7.09 
  • Lefthanded Books7.50 
  • Gotta Have It4.54 
  • Look Up (Feat. Andrew Ashong & Sadie Walker)5.53 
  • Russia (Nightmares on Wax Remix) Â Exclusive7.50 
  • Disc 2- Unmixed1:01:42 

Total running time: 68:34

Write Review