• Genre:Pop
  • Released:30/06/2009
  • Price:$28.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share

Regina Spektor

Regina Spektor's gold album Begin To Hope was honored as one of Rolling Stone's Top 50 albums of 2006. Far, her much anticipated follow-up, once again spotlights Spektor's daring piano pop, vocal acrobatics and offbeat wit. Utilizing four esteemed producers Jeff Lynne (ELO, The Traveling Wilburys), Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem), David Kahne (Paul McCartney, The Strokes) and Garret 'Jacknife' Lee (Weezer, R.E.M.) Spektor combines rich soundscapes with evocative and intricately structured melodies and a remarkable gift for crafting intelligent, refreshingly honest odes to life. With Far, major stardom draws near for Regina Spektor.

Track Listing

  • The Calculation 3.11 
  • Eet 3.53 
  • Blue Lips 3.34 
  • Folding Chair 3.35 
  • Machine 3.55 
  • Laughing With 3.18 
  • Human Of The Year 4.08 
  • Two Birds 3.19 
  • Dance Anthem Of The 80's 3.43 
  • Genius Next Door5.06 
  • Wallet2.28 
  • One More Time With Feeling 4.00 
  • Man Of A Thousand Faces 13.10 

Total running time: 57:20

Write Review