Zoo Zizaro
  • Genre:Swing
  • Released:26/10/2009
  • Label:Chin Chin
  • Price:$37.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Zoo Zizaro

Club Des Belugas

Club des Belugas is one of the leading Nujazz projects in Europe, probably in the world. They combine contemporary European Lounge & Nujazz Styles with Brazilian Beats, Swing and American Black Soul of the fifties, sixties and seventies using their unique creativity and intensity. This beautifully produced CD comes packed with 16 stunning electro flavoured jazzy tracks. As the 4 albums before, Zoo Zizaro is a writers and producers cooperation of Club des Belugas' founder and all time members "Kitty the Bill" and "Maxim Illion".... and the most important thing is: they have never been better, Zoo Zizaro is the coronation of their work. If ChinChin Records should decide to release a "Best of Club des Belugas" album, 85% of the tracks would come from Zoo Zizaro.

The following guest musicians appear on ZOO ZIZARO:

Newcastle/UK singer
Ferank Manseed, his voice got a range about 4 octaves. In the high regions he sounds rather woman-like, which gave him the alias “Nina Someone”. In the lower regions of his voice you will think that he is the reincarnation of Frank Sinatra. Ferank appears on 3 tracks of Zoo Zizaro. He is also a well-known tattoo artist and famous for his tattoos by hand. Swedish vocalist Anna-Luca, who already had 5 tracks on the 4th album “SWOP”, appears again on 5 tracks, starting with “Passing on the Screen”, one of the most impressive Club des Belugas tracks ever. Anna-Luca is stillworking on her solo album, which will be released by SonyBMG in summer 2010.

Multi award winning Californian jazz impresario Brenda Boykin, who already appeared on the 3rd Club des Belugas album “Apricoo Soul” and the 4th album “SWOP” is back too. In 2008 she had a huge success with her solo album “Chocolate & Chili”, which has also been released by ChinChin Records.

Not to forget the 3 fantastic remixes: Ella Fitzgerald – Air Mail Special, which has been originally recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1957, Les Baxter – Jungle Flower, which appeared originally on the album “The Ritual of the Savage” in 1952, and the contemporary track Radio Utopia – Human Loss and Gain with the incredible voice of Bajka, who had releases with Bonobo, Beanfield, Radio City and Una Mas Trio before. Club Des Belugas have been compiled on 630 compilations with a total of 4,5 million CDs so far (September 09). Their tracks have been licensed by Hollywood movies, TV films, TV shows, TV adverts all over the world.

German Import

Track Listing

  • Passing on the Screen4.30 
  • Wild is my Love4.35 
  • Radio Utopia feat. Bajka - Human Loss & Gain (CdB Remix)5.43 
  • Clyde Beluga4.03 
  • WigWag3.52 
  • Floating on Air3.48 
  • Un Grao de Areia4.58 
  • Back to my Room4.46 
  • My Hunger Hurts4.32 
  • Ella Fitzgerald - Air Mail Special (CdB remix)4.42 
  • Something Big and Endless3.50 
  • Habana Twist4.00 
  • Zoo Zizaro4.25 
  • Too Late4.26 
  • Les Baxter - Jungle Flower (CdB remix)3.51 
  • Pain is Temporary4.42 

Total running time: 70:43

Write Review