Restored, Returned
  • Genre:Jazz
  • Released:09/02/2010
  • Label:ECM
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Restored, Returned

Tord Gustavsen Trio

After a trilogy of highly successful trio albums (Changing Places, The Ground, Being There), Tord Gustavsen branches off in new directions. His new band adds two players familiar to ECM listeners bassist Mats Eilertsen and saxophonist Tore Brunborg and introduces the blues-inflected voice of Kristin Asbjornsen on Tord s settings of the poetry of W.H. Auden. Inside the ensemble, duo and trio interaction unfolds, taking off from the clear melodic language of Gustavsen s songwriting.

German Import

Track Listing

  • The Child Within 3.52 
  • Way In4.29 
  • Lay Your Sleeping Head, My Love 2.55 
  • Spiral Song 4.06 
  • Restored, Returned 5.59 
  • Left Over Lullaby No. 2 4.48 
  • The Swirl/ Wrapped In A Yielding Air 5.27 
  • Left Over Lullaby No.1 / O, Stand By the Window 7.20 
  • You Crooked Heart 3.45 
  • The Gaze 5.44 
  • Left Over Lullaby No. 3 3.05 

Total running time: 51:30

Write Review