Black Light
  • Genre:Dance
  • Released:29/01/2010
  • Price:$19.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Black Light

Groove Armada

Groove Armada Andy Cato and Tom Findlay - release their hotly awaited new studio album Black Light, January 29th, which sees the masters of reinvention move in some thrilling new directions.One of the greatest live dance music shows ever to grace a stage, Groove Armada are releasing Black Light in Australia 3 weeks earlier than the rest of the world to coincide with their national tour as part of BIG DAY OUT 2010.Written and produced by Andy Cato and Tom Findlay, their sixth studio album ranks among their best work to date.We needed a new challenge, explains Andy. Bands like Friendly Fires, Klaxons, Passion Pit, and MGMT, they're the ones really leading the charge, making genuinely exciting, dance-informed music. That sound really pushed us back towards people like Bowie, Fleetwood Mac and Roxy Music.Recorded in Toms studio in North London, the blistering 12-track album features intriguing and fascinating collaborations with Bryan Ferry, Will Young and Nick Littlemore (Empire Of The Sun/PNAU) to name a few.Bryan Ferry supplies his first ever guest vocal to the softly intense Shameless.With their fingers sitting permanently on the musical pulse Andy and Tom also enlisted Nick Littlemore (Empire Of The Sun/PNAU), electro wonder kids Fenech Soler, livewire female vocalist SaintSaviour and Brooklynite Jess Larrabee.Another of Black Light's main contributors is SaintSaviour who fronted the Black Light preview tour in October. The singer has lent her crystalline vocals to the album's first single I Won't Kneel, as well as the second single Paper Romance.

Track Listing

  • Look Me in the Eye Sister4.07 
  • Fall Silent4.35 
  • Just for Tonight4.05 
  • Not Forgotten5.34 
  • I Won't Kneel4.36 
  • Cards to Your Heart5.35 
  • Paper Romance6.19 
  • Warsaw4.04 
  • Shameless4.48 
  • Time & Space4.53 
  • History4.10 

Total running time: 52:46

Write Review