• Genre:Jazz
  • Released:13/02/2010
  • Label:Brownswood Recordings
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share

Jose James

Since being picked up for a track on Peterson's first Brownswood Bubblers compilation, the Minneapolis-born singer, Jose James, has become a firm part of the Brownswood family, and it's easy to see why with the silky smooth vocals and dusky jazz grooves that were showcased on his debut album. With his sophomore effort Blackmagic, he's called on the likes of Flying Lotus, Moodymann, and Jazzy Sport's DJ Mitsu The Beats to help him go one further this time around.


Track Listing

  • Code4.55 
  • Touch4.19 
  • Lay You Down5.06 
  • Promise In Love4.36 
  • Warrior5.55 
  • Made For Love3.51 
  • Save Your Love For Me3.33 
  • The Greater Good4.19 
  • Blackmagic4.04 
  • Detroit Loveletter4.02 
  • Love Conversation (Feat. Jordana de Lovely)5.16 
  • Beauty4.10 
  • No Tellin'2.40 
  • Bonus Track10.32 

Total running time: 67:18

Write Review