Real Life Is No Cool
  • Genre:Electro
  • Released:19/01/2010
  • Price:$19.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Real Life Is No Cool

Lindstrom & Christabelle

2010 release from Norwegian Electronic pioneer Lindstrom, who teams up with vocalist Christabelle (AKA Solale) to create a Disco-Pop platter. Real Life Is No Cool is an edgy Pop album of structured chaos and hypnotic beats. Lindstrom provided the structure for Christabelle to let loose and improvise most of the lyrics on the spot while they jammed.

* "A remarkable dance record" (Pitchfork)
* "Real Life an early front-runner for the year's best Norwegian electro-disco album" (New York Times, Critics Choice)
* "You may not hear a better dance-pop album before the year peters out" (4/5 Resident Advisor)
"Lindstrøm's tracks range from rubbery funk to Eighties synth cheese, and his true gift is turning out meaty sounds" (Rolling Stone Magazine)
* "Will instantly make your jaw drop" (Anthem Magazine)

Import cd from Norway

Track Listing

  • Looking for What 6.06 
  • Lovesick3.12 
  • Let It Happen 4.53 
  • Keep It Up 3.28 
  • Music in My Mind 3.19 
  • Baby Can't Stop 6.11 
  • Let's Practise 5.42 
  • So Much Fun 4.55 
  • Never Say Never3.08 
  • High & Low 6.21 

Total running time: 47:15

Write Review