Hey Eugene!
  • Genre:Lounge
  • Label:Heinz Records
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Hey Eugene!

Pink Martini

Pink Martini: the genre-bending, best-selling, supremely talented, and wonderfully fun twelve-piece ensemble that the New Yorker calls simply "beautiful," sophisticated," and "breathtaking" returns with Hey Eugene! A twelve-track sonic journey anchored by deft songwriting and a no-holds-barred dose of cabaret showmanship. "We're kind of like musical archaeologists, bringing melodies and rhythms from different parts of the world together to create something that is modern." Hey Eugene! is perfectly bookended with a pair of decidedly American numbers: their original "Everywhere" evokes musicals from Hollywood's golden era, while "Tea for Two" finds guest duet partner Jimmy Scott adding his emotionally riveting singing. While Lauderdale and his cohorts draw from past times and styles, they never come off as museum curators; rather, they celebrate the vibrancy that makes music timeless.

Track Listing

  • Everywhere3.10 
  • Tempo Perdido3.40 
  • Mar Desconocido3.09 
  • Taya Tan2.39 
  • City of Night4.16 
  • Ojala2.59 
  • Bukra Wba'do3.52 
  • Cante E Dance4.25 
  • Hey Eugene3.06 
  • Syracuse3.46 
  • Dosvedanya Mio Bombino4.35 
  • Tea For Two5.02 

Total running time: 44:39

Write Review