Budos Band III
  • Genre:Funk
  • Released:10/08/2010
  • Label:Daptone Records
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Budos Band III

The Budos Band

Daptone Records is proud to present The Budos Band III, unleashing The Budos Bandâ TMs brazen sound and inspiring fervor among music lovers throughout the world. Produced by Bosco Mann and TNT at Daptone Recordsâ TM House of Soul Studios in Bushwick, Brooklyn, the band's third full-length studio effort was conceived during weekly, beer-fueled Staten Island writing sessions as well as more than 150 live gigs over the last two years and recorded during a 48 hour period in January 2010. If the menacing album art, which features a cobra primed for the attack, is any indication of the music itself, we can expect an all out assault of the senses, with a tendency towards the venomous and psychedelic. "The end result," as Pitchforkmedia states, "is something so hip it could kill you in large doses "in the right doses it just plain kills."

"The minor-keys horns and creeping bass lines will scare, not ease, you onto the dancefloor." - SPIN

"When your whole sound is based on the groove, keeping your listener wanting more is essential, and this does that." - PITCHFORK

Track Listing

  • Rite Of The Ancients3.48 
  • Black Venom3.32 
  • River Serpentine3.10 
  • Unbroken, Unshaven2.59 
  • Nature's Wrath4.53 
  • Golden Dunes3.17 
  • Budos Dirge2.38 
  • Raja Haje3.57 
  • Crimson Skies3.35 
  • Mark Of The Unnamed3.59 
  • Reppirt Yad2.57 

Total running time: 38:45

Write Review