Her 12 Faces
  • Genre:Pop
  • Released:04/03/2011
  • Label:Tru Thoughts
  • Price:$27.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
Her 12 Faces


New album from Lance Ferguson a.k.a. Lanu, producer and guitarist of The Bamboos, Kylie Auldist, Cookin' On 3 Burners, Randa & The Soul Kingdom... You may hear the new track Jean Paul on Lanu's MySpace page or in the latest Shapes 10:02 compilation. Her 12 Faces flows effortlessly between finely crafted indie-leaning pop songs and lush instrumental/electro pieces,  think the eclectic, crossover appeal of Little Dragon, Feist, Emiliana Torrini, Charlotte Gainsbourg or Janelle Monae. Album opener and first single Beautiful Trash is one of five tracks with the spellbinding vocals of Megan Washington songs on Her 12 Faces; a supreme nugget of outsider pop...

A perfectly pitched mix of the sentimental, the irreverent, the personal, the humorous, the acoustic and the electronic, ‘Her 12 Faces' is set to break yet more new ground for Ferguson, whose recent work with The Bamboos, Kylie Auldist, Lyrics Born & Washo has collected widespread recognition and acclaim both here at home and abroad.  

Track Listing

  • Beautiful Trash feat. Megan Washington3.27 
  • Hold Me Down feat. Megan Washington4.15 
  • der Hotel Blume4.05 
  • Wire feat. Megan Washington3.49 
  • Portrait In 50hz3.57 
  • Fall feat. Megan Washington4.06 
  • 19884.07 
  • The Coral Route4.34 
  • Roosevelt Blues feat. Megan Washington3.45 
  • Her 12 Faces2.12 
  • Jean Paul2.44 
  • More Than This4.26 
  • Fall feat. Megan Washington (Bonus Track - Acoustic Version)4.00 
  • Beautiful Trash feat. Megan Washington (Bonus Track - Natural Double Remix)4.10 

Total running time: 53:37

Write Review