The Light Of The Sun
  • Genre:RNB
  • Released:21/06/2011
  • Label:Blues Babe Records
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
The Light Of The Sun

Jill Scott

Executive produced by Jill Scott and J.R Hutson (Pharell, Faith Evans), The Light Of The Sun features appearances by rappers Paul Wall, Doug E. Fresh, and Eve and traverses the rocky terrain of love, longing and loss. The first single, "So in Love," is a duet with Anthony Hamilton. When Scott first heard the record, a soul-filled melody that evokes the legendary pairing of Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell, she was moved to tears.

"This music came about in a very organic way," says Scott reflecting on the free-style jam sessions that resulted in the creation of The Light Of the Sun. "I've enjoyed the recording process more than I ever have before."

Track Listing

  • Blessed3.26 
  • So In Love (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)4.35 
  • Shame (Feat. Eve & The A Group)3.32 
  • All Cried Out Redux (Feat. Doug E. Fresh)2.57 
  • Le Boom Vent Suite9.00 
  • So Gone (What My Mind Says) [Feat. Paul Wall]4.39 
  • Hear My Call3.46 
  • Some Other Time2.18 
  • Quick1.49 
  • Making You Wait4.08 
  • Until Then (I Imagine)3.41 
  • Missing You4.11 
  • When I Wake Up4.13 
  • Womanifesto2.03 
  • Rolling Hills4.47 

Total running time: 59:5

Write Review