There's More To Life Than This
  • Genre:Nu Jazz
  • Released:12/09/2011
  • Label:Strictly Rhythm Records
  • Price:$29.95
  • Add to cart

Contact us

Sign up to the newsletter

Keep in touch with our
monthy emails

Follow us on twitter

Become a fan on

Bookmark and Share
There's More To Life Than This

Ben Westbeech

Singer, songwriter, DJ and producer Ben Westbeech presents There's More To Life Than This - a soulful, house music-inspired summer gem. Recordings for the album took place in Berlin, New York, London, Bristol, Munich, Stockholm and Stuttgart over the past 12 months, and saw Ben team up with an impressive roll-call of collaborators, including; Motor City Drum Ensemble, Redlight, Georg Levin, Chocolate Puma, Midland, Soul Clap and Henrik Schwarz. The resulting record marries finely honed songwriting with the energy and spark of house music for a cultured yet fresh album. Opening chapter "The Book" is followed by uplifting, disco-fuelled, weekend-starting anthem, "Something For The Weekend". Other highlights include the darker "Falling", which, accompanied by remixes from The 2 Bears, Deetron and Dark Sky, was an earlier single.

Track Listing

  • The Book4.30 
  • Something For The Weekend4.32 
  • Falling4.20 
  • Same Thing3.20 
  • Justice6.13 
  • Stronger7.21 
  • Inflections5.33 
  • Sugar2.43 
  • Let Your Feelings Go5.38 
  • Butterflies4.36 
  • Summer's Loss4.19 

Total running time: 53:5

Write Review